BUG - Trying to archive app without permission gives wrong status message

I recently was cleaning up one of our instances and went to archive (delete) and app. This window popped up…

image

I then clicked to remove it and this was the message I recieved…

image

Which caused me to believe it was archived. However, it wasn’t. The app was still there. I then investigated and found that the app was configured with an app owner and I was not on the list. I didn’t have permission to remove it, but nothing indicated that and left me confused for some time why I couldn’t get it to go away.

Thanks for reporting. There is ongoing cleanup of warning and message text and I will open a ticket to clarify this or fix the workflow.