We are not allowed to change role for a given operator in Tulip. If we want to upgrade his or her role, we need to rename the existing account and create a new account with new role. This has caused us lost the traceability we captured earlier.
Hey @chloe.lau -
Thanks for brining this up as a product gap! This isn’t something that is currently possible because the amount of information required for a non-operator is significantly more than for an operator. Having said that, there is a lot of work coming in the back half of the year to improve the whole user management process, and I will make sure this functionality is included in that work!
Thanks for the suggestion!