Row selected trigger editing the row selected

Hi all, sorry if this is a basic question but I am new to tulip and it might be the wording but I could not find a solution despite seeing it done elsewhere

When I have an interactive table and select a row, I want it to change a value within the row I just selected, is this possible?

I tried to follow the beginning in of this thread to figure out how they managed to display the ID from the selected line and I’m not sure if WO is a record placeholder with multiple table records in it or something else. When I tried one record placeholder with multiple table records in it, no matter what line I selected it would only display information about one record.

Hi @btsang!

Yes this is absolutely possible. A table record placeholder is exactly that, a container that follows the schema of the table that you can load information into. This makes it dynamic - if we attach a table record placeholder to an embedded table, selecting a row is effectively loading that particular row’s data into the placeholder.

With this information, modifying the selected row should be easy. Just add a trigger to the embedded table that says on row selection, do a data manipulation action and store some value to the target column(s) of the table record placeholder associated to the embedded table!

Does that help?

@btsang Using “Data Manipulation” in the trigger is what you need.

Example app:

Screen Recording 2022-06-28 at 3.02.04 PM

Trigger on the interactive table:

Use “Data Manipulation.”
I think what you need is going to be in those menus.

1 Like

In the increment clickcount, what is loaded into SelectedTableRow and when is it loaded?

Incrementing is built in to data manipulations; I just selected what the interval would be.

I just used the increment by one as an example, but what do you want to populate the record when you click it?