Print/Export as PDF with preset filename?

Hi all,
i’m playing with the print function and ask myself if i can give a preset filename to the dialog (from Tulip variables)?
I fear that this will not work, because I am accessing a system dialog, but I hope for a positive possibility :slight_smile:
Regards
Chris

hello @ChrisF, I’m afraid you cannot currently define the filename for the Step (or Steps) you’re printing; i have however communicated this with the Product team to investigate its feasibility.

we’ll keep you posted with updates.

gio

Hey Chris, I am a product manager at Tulip and I can help with this. Hmm, you are correct, we would need to rebuild this whole flow to make saving PDFs with a preset name easier. Are you hoping to save the file locally, or would it be better to send it somewhere via email or store it in the cloud?

1 Like

Hi Kevin,
sorry for the delay…

Sendig by eMail or storing locally would be appreciated

Regards
Chris

1 Like

Okay, sounds good. I will review this with our engineering team and reply here when we have an idea on how we might solve this.

the print or export as PDF works well, if i’m using the blank template as picture.
It does not looks like a perfect template, because the checkboxes have a border and colored background, but it works :slight_smile:

Regards
Chris

Hello everyone,

I am scanning the Tulip Community to see if it’s possible to send PDF’s through e-mail with Tulip, is this a possibility yet? Thank you.

@kevin.kononenko Hi Kevin,

Good day,

i am also having issues on PDF to email via tulip, is there any update of post that you can share to us.

thank you
regards,
Baboo

Hey @ashchav20 and @baboobalan -

Sorry for the delay on this one - this request has been stuck behind a few others for far too long.

There are a few major hurdles in solving this one-