Ability to temporarily disable a Tulip station

At present it does not seem to be possible to temporarily disable a workstation.

With disabling I mean temporarily blocking that station from being used by any Tulip user for anything without having to manually change significant parts of the station or station group configuration.

Just ran into that situation again; production calls why they cannot do this or that… answer: because you are not supposed to use that station at the moment…