Tulip tables can be deleted even if they are used by apps. All (or most) Tulip items cannot be deleted if they are in use. I believe the same should apply to tables.
Hey @Rakitha -
Good call. Added a feature request for this one.
As a little context -
When you delete a table, it is actually just hidden in the background (this is the same as deleting a field in a table). This is primarily to protect you from accidentally deleting critical production data.
If you ever accidentally delete a table, reach out to email@example.com and they can recover it.